Help Center

;

Place Your Bid


Once you have found an item you wish to bid on, from the item detail screen enter the following information to place your bid.

Your bid: The amount you are willing to pay for the item.

Your password: For security reasons, you are required to enter your password each time you bid.

After placing your bid, you will receive one of the following confirmation messages on the results screen.

High bid confirmation: If your bid is the highest, you will be listed as the high bidder and notified of this fact by email. This does not mean that you have won the auction, only that your bid is currently the highest bid. To win, the auction must close without any higher bids.

Outbid confirmation: Another bidder might have previously placed an equal or higher bid and you were automatically outbid (in the case of a tie bid, precedence is given to the earlier bid). If this happens and you want to bid again, return to the auction page and enter a higher amount.

Not allowed to bid: You may not be allowed to bid if you did not honor your winning bid on three previous auction items.

Last Updated: 7/18/2017 12:00:00 AM